The Warrington Wolves and the St. Helens Saints dispute the 2019 Rugby League Coral Challenge final on August 24, 2019, at Wembley Stadium.

“Trophy" Warrington Wolves

The Warrington Zingari Football Club was founded in 1876 and are among the 22 founders of the Northern Rugby Football Union in 1895 and the only one that has played every season in the top flight. The Wolves have won three League Championships and are the 4th most successful club in the Challenge Cup with a total of eight wins. Only St. Helens and Leeds have more Challenge Cup victories. Warrington is also the 11th most successful rugby league club in England. Warrington finished the current Super League in 2nd place behind St. Helens with 15 wins and 10 losses.

These are the members of the 2019 first team squad players for Warrington:

1, Stefan Ratchford, 2, Tom Lineham, 3, Bryson Goodwin, 4, Ryan Atkins, 5, Josh Charnley, 6, Blake Austin, 7, Kevin Brown, 8, Chris Hill, 9, Daryl Clark, 10, Mike Cooper, 11, Ben Currie, 12, Jack Hughes, 13, Ben Murdoch-Masila, 14, Jason Clark, 15, Declan Patton, 16, Lama Tasi, 17, Joe Philbin, 18, Toby King, 19, Sitaleki Akauola, 20, Harvey Livett, 21, Danny Walker, 22, Jake Mamo, 23, Matt Davis, 24, Jack Johnson, 25, Luis Johnson, 26, Pat Moran, 27, Morgan Smith, 29, Eribe Doro, 30, Ellis Robson, 34, Ben Westwood

What are the Moneyline Odds?

Warrington Wolves


St. Helens


Odds were taken from TitanBet as of 8/16/19

“Trophy" St Helens

St. Helens RFC was founded in 1873 and like the Warrington Wolves, they were one of the founding clubs of the Northern Rugby Football Union in 1895. The Saints have been League champions in 13 seasons and they are the 3rd most successful team in the Challenge Cup with a total of 12 wins and 21 Finals appearances. St Helens is also among the founding members of the Super League and are one of only four teams to appear in every season since its inception in 1996. They are the #1 team in the current League table with 22 wins and only 3 losses. The Saints head to this match as the rugby betting favorites to beat the Wolves.

These are the players on St. Helens first squad for 2019:

Jonny Lomax, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 4. Mark Percival, 5. Regan Grace, 6. Theo Fages, 7. Danny Richardson, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Luke Thompson, 11. Zeb Taia, 12. Joseph Paul, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14. Luke Douglas, 15. Morgan Knowles, 16. Kyle Amor, 17. Dominique Peyroux, 18. Adam Swift, 19. Matty Lees, 20. Jack Ashworth, 21. Aaron Smith, 22. James Bentley, 23. Lachlan Coote, 24. Matty Costello, 25. Joe Batchelor, 26. Liam Cooper, 27. Josh Eaves, 28. Callum Hazzard, 29. Jack Welsby, 30. Josh Simm

“Trophy" Who Wins?

Super League leaders St. Helens have won three times against Warrington this season. The last of these victories came just last August 8th in what was a dress rehearsal for the final. St. Helens was up 12-10 at the break but the Saints pulled away in the second frame against a weakened Warrington team.

These teams have a total of 20 trophies between them yet both sides have endured a drought in recent years. Warrington last won in 2012 while St. Helens last triumphed in 2008. Warrington lost in 2016 and 2018 to Hull FC and Catalans Dragons, respectively but they will have a tough task ahead against the Saints.

Not only have the Saints lost three times this season, but they have also beaten the Wolves thrice straight times this term. With all the injuries that have saddled Warrington, the Saints have the advantage in manpower and also carry the better form heading to the final. I’m picking the St. Helens Saints to beat the Warrington Wolves in the Rugby League Coral Challenge Final. Prediction: St. Helens

Place Your Bet Here

Related Articles
Leave Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *